Skip to content

Take my Skills Assessment and change your career!

December 5, 2011

Hi All, I am launching a distance career guidance service – I’m looking for 3 volunteers to go through this process free, so that I (or they) can write a brief testimonial.  Also, so that I can refine the process if required.  Having said that, it’s all written, planned and ready to go.

It’s a thorough process that helps you to look at your life to date, and establish your career options.  It’s great not only for those who are at the beginning of their career, but those who would like to change jobs.  It’s also great for those who don’t know whether or not they want to change direction!  The process will help you to balance your wishes for your career against the needs of your family, and other priorities.

Because I live in France, but also because everyone’s busy these days, the sessions take place over Skype, or telephone if you prefer.  You don’t need to pay for the calls, however, as I’ll call you at a pre-arranged time.  Skype, of course, is free.

There are 8 sessions, each taking between 1 and 2 hours, depending upon how much you like to discuss things – if you are a person of few words, the sessions may be shorter.  There’s a certain amount of work to be done between sessions – but it’s all set out on worksheets (that I will email you).

I appreciate that this has nothing to do with living in France, but I need to get the word out and my Facebook friends are way too chilled to do anything radical.  Go on, fellow WordPress people, do something amazing today!!!

More details on www.mycareer.jimdo.com  Emily

Requirements: access to phone or Skype, or Gmail video chat, and access to email.  Talk to me if there are problems with these, there may be a way to work around this.

2 Comments
  1. December 6, 2011 1:12 am

    Yes I’ll volunteer Emily…that way we have to talk on phone 🙂 So when do the sessions take place? Shall we set up dates/times? And yes as I’m a person of few words….
    MC
    PS> What is a “WordPress” person?!

    • December 6, 2011 2:37 pm

      Hi MC
      Kind of you, but I need people who actually want to change career! I know very well that you don’t, and if you did you would do it alone!
      Regards
      Emily

Comments are closed.

